Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



Great news! Our PHD student, Megan Wright, been selected as the awardee of the University Women’s Club – Dianne C. Davison Graduate Fellowship for the 2024-2025 academic year. Congratulations on your award and continued success in your academic work.

We are happy to announce that the following students have received Fechheimer and Furukawa Award recipients for research endeavors between January 1 – June 30, 2024:

Congratulations to Nana Appiah Essel Charles-Chess on being selected to a Graduate School Summer Research Grant. This grant enables doctoral students to conduct research in support of their dissertations.

UGA Cellular Biology is proud to present Dr. Madelaine Usey.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.

Got More Questions?

Undergraduate Inquiries:

Registration and Credit

AP Credit, Section Changes, Overrides,

Graduate Inquiries:

Contact Us!

Associate Head: 

Dr. Cordula Schulz, 706-542-3515

Main office phone: 706-542-3310

Fax: 706-542-4271

Head of the Department: Dr. Dennis Kyle